top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturechocolatewhite087

3 Binge-Worthy Netflix Shows You Have to Watch

I have a lot of time on my hands these days and have watched so many shows since the Quarantine started back in March. I get into the habit of bingeing shows. I watch them for the most part beginning to end without interruptions. I love being captivated and wrapped up in whatever is happening in a show it's a great way to decompress and is definitely a form of escapism for me. These are shows that have drama and shock value from start to finish and there is never a dull moment they really capture and keep my attention, which is hard to do these days with my short attention span.


#1 Hollywood: This show quickly became a favorite of mine for various reasons. Hollywood takes place in the 1920s at the start of the film scene in Southern California. I think period shows are great because it is nice to see another era modernized, getting to see and fall in love with the different beauty standards, fashion, and decor. The storyline has five starry-eyed ingenues trying to make it big in Hollywood. This show was produced by Ryan Murphy and he is most famously known for GLEE and American Horror Story. Anything Ryan Murphy is involved with is going to be well done and deliver full-circle storylines and fully developed characters. For just seven episodes this show tackle a lot of issues, including race, sexuality, gender, and sense of self flawlessly 10/10.


#2 Selling Sunset: Netflix is moving into the reality TV space and I'm here for it. Selling Sunset is fascinating it has it all drama, a juicy storyline, and not to mention beautiful houses in Beverly Hills. The show follows The Oppenheim Group, a high profile brokerage in the Hollywood Hills. Twin brothers Brett and Jason Oppenheim lead a brokerage of a colorful cast of women. In a close-knit group, there is bound to be drama. New on the realtor scene, Chrishell Stause infiltrates the group and tension arises. Throughout the three seasons on the show, there are weddings, a divorce, and so many fights I lost count. If you love TV drama I definitely recommend it this is an 11/10.


#3 Glow Up: This is a really fun makeup competition show on the BBC. I finished the first season of the show in one night, the high stake competition atmosphere makes this a very easy watch. The challenges are so imaginative and it's really interesting to see makeup artists from different parts of the UK apply their personal style to all of the challenges. I also like watching a show like this because it is very inspirational as well, it makes me wanna go play in some makeup or try a look I've never tried before. Glow Up is a pallet cleanser for me it has the drama in a more structured way because of the competition format and isn't as heavy as some fictional show Netflix has, it's very feel good and light and a welcomed change from American TV 10/10.





12 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page