top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturechocolatewhite087

Why It's Never Too Early to Add Anti-Aging Products Into Your Skincare Routine What I've Learned

In recent years, skincare has become a more important part of my daily routine. I looked back at some old picture one day and let's just say I did not like what I saw so, I decided to change that. I have never really had a really hard time managing my skin however, just like many people I have struggled with acne and oily skin in high school. I used to get acne the worst on my forehead and it was not too noticeable, but just enough for me to be insecure about it when I left the house.


The first skincare products I got was the Drunk Elephant minis that gave me serums, moisturizer, sunscreen, and under-eye cream. This was a big investment for me at a $90 price point but I was determined to change my skin for the better. I got my first facial as an early birthday present to myself in 2019. It was a treat, (not something I do every day) but it was really nice to talk to someone about what was best for my skin. I ended up buying hyaluronic acid serum to accompany my new skincare products. My skin started to get cleared and I was ecstatic. I have always loved face mask so I invested in higher quality masks that are not only natural but that I knew would help me with my combination skin.


As time progressed and I got more stressed with school my face started to break out again. I thought to myself that I have fallen off of my regimen, but why not go back and try to add some things that will combat the physical toll being a college student can have. After some research I decided to add some anti-aging products during quarantine to try, the worst-case scenario my skin gets worse luckily, I wasn't going to be around many people so it was worth a try. I settled on purchasing four items from Target I got witch hazel toner that helps tone and brightens the skin, I got a blurring eye serum to combat some of the appearances of not getting much sleep and softens the eye area. A tip putting a blurring eye serum under your makeup working with your primer will give you a beautiful creaseless fresh look to your foundation and concealer in that area. This method has truly changed my makeup and so many people have been asking me about the finish of my face and this is one of my new-found beauty holy grails. Lastly, I got two Olay products with anti-aging properties first I got a light finish moisturizer with SPF15. One of the keys to good skin is making sure there is adequate protection from the sun, UV rays can often cause skin damage and can speed up the aging process. The other product was an anti-aging cream moisturizer that is super thick will hydrate your skin and is more of a sleeping mask, the thick formula repairs your skin as you sleep and leaves you with beautiful glowing skin in the morning!


I know it might not be suitable for everyone to start with $90 products, but there are so many affordable brands that do skincare. A release I'm excited for is Alicia Keys skincare collaboration with e.l.f they have fabulous skin products already; this is one collab I'm super excited for. I do recommend that everyone who is developing an interest in skincare try some affordable products to incorporate into your routine and especially anti-aging products; to combat some of the stresses of life. My mom has always told me to invest in your skin because you only have one set.





3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page